The Official Website of the Alberta Junior Hockey League
Doyle Cup

The AJHL Champion will advance to a best-of-seven series versus the BCHL Champion for the right to represent the Pacific region at the National Junior Championship.  The best-of-seven series will begin in the AJHL on April 26th & 27th, 2019.

The Doyle Cup was retired in 2012 when the Western Canada Cup was formed. From 2013 to 2017, the Western Canada Cup (WCC) replaced the Doyle Cup. The WCC was a five-team event that featured the winners of the four Western CJHL leagues (BC, Alberta, Saskatchewan and Manitoba) plus the host team with the top two teams advancing to the RBC Cup.  The Doyle Cup format was brought back in 2018.

The Doyle Cup was established in 1985 upon a donation by Penticton businessman Pete Doyle.  The winner of the Doyle Cup has gone on to claim the national Junior A title 14 times.

Doyle Cup Archives

2019 Doyle Cup: AJHL / BCHL Final

  •         Game 1 Friday April 26, 2019 @ AJHL
  •         Game 2 Saturday April 27, 2019 @ AJHL
  •         Game 3 Sunday, April 28, 2019 @ AJHL
  •         Game 4 Wednesday May 1, 2019 @ BCHL
  •         Game 5 Thursday May 2, 2019 @ BCHL
  •         *Game 6 Saturday May 4, 2019 @ BCHL
  •         *Game 7 Sunday May 5, 2019 @ BCHL

May 11-19 Junior A National Championship - Brooks, AB