The Official Website of the Alberta Junior Hockey League
2020 Inter Pipeline AJHL Playoffs

 

2020 AJHL Playoffs Bracket & Results

Round One
The top seven teams in the North division will qualify for the 2020 Inter Pipeline Cup Playoffs.  The first place team will receive a bye during the best-of-seven First Round Divisional Playoffs. (2 vs. 7, 3 vs. 6, 4 vs. 5)

The top six teams in the South division will qualify for the 2020 Inter Pipeline Cup Playoffs.  The first and second place team will receive a bye during the best-of-seven First Round Divisional Playoffs. (3 vs. 6, 4 vs. 5)

Round Two
The first place team will play the lowest place team remaining in their division and the next highest placed team will play the other team in a best-of-seven series.

Round Three - League Semi-Finals
The remaining two teams in each division will playoff for the title of Division Champion and advance to the League Final. (1 vs. 4 & 2 vs. 3)

Round Four - Inter Pipeline Cup
Viterra AJHL South Division Champion vs. Viterra AJHL North Division Champion.

2020 Doyle Cup
The AJHL Champion will advance to a best-of-seven series versus the BCHL Champion for the right to represent the Pacific region at the National Junior A Championship.  The best-of-seven series will begin in the BCHL on April 24th & 25th, 2020.

2020 National Junior A Championship
The 2020 National Championship will take place from May 9th-17th, 2020 in Portage la Prairie, Manitoba.

2020 Inter Pipeline AJHL Playoff Schedule

*All game dates and times are subject to change depending on arena availability and travel requirements.

Round 1 -

  • Sunday, March 1
  • Monday, March 2
  • Wednesday, March 4
  • Thursday, March 5
  • Saturday, March 7
  • Monday, March 9
  • Wednesday, March 11

Round 2 -

  • Friday, March 13 OR Saturday, March 14
  • Saturday, March 14 OR Sunday March 15
  • Monday, March 16 OR Tuesday, March 17
  • Tuesday, March 17 OR Wednesday, March 18
  • Friday, March 20
  • Sunday, March 22
  • Tuesday, March 24

Round 3 -

  • Friday, March 27
  • Saturday, March 28
  • Monday,  March 30
  • Tuesday, March 31
  • Friday, April 3
  • Sunday, April 5
  • Tuesday, April 7

AJHL Final -

  • Friday, April 10
  • Saturday, April 11
  • Monday, April 13
  • Tuesday, April 14
  • Friday, April 17
  • Sunday, April 19
  • Tuesday, April 21