The Official Website of the Alberta Junior Hockey League
Critical Dates

Schedule Format
The 2018-2019 AJHL Regular Season will consist of 16 teams, playing 60 games apiece, from Friday, September 14th, 2018 to Sunday, March 3rd, 2019.

2018 AJHL Showcase
The Annual AJHL Showcase will be held in Camrose, AB from September 27th – 29th, 2018.

2018 World Junior A Challenge
The 2018 World Junior A Challenge will be held in Bonnyville, AB from December 9th – 15th, 2018.

CJHL Trade Deadline
January 10th, 2019 as per Hockey Canada Regulations.

2019 CJHL Prospects Game
The 2019 CJHL Prospects Game will be held on January 22, 2019.  Location and dates TBD.

2019 AJHL Playoffs
The 2019 AJHL Playoffs will open on Thursday, March 7th, 2019.

AJHL Inter Pipeline Playoffs

Round 1 -

  • Thursday, March 7
  • Friday, March 8
  • Sunday, March 10
  • Monday, March 11
  • Wednesday, March 13

Round 2 -

  • Friday, March 15
  • Saturday, March 16
  • Monday, March 18
  • Tuesday, March 19
  • Friday, March 22
  • Sunday, March 24
  • Tuesday, March 26

Round 3 -

  • Friday, March 29
  • Saturday, March 30
  • Tuesday, April 2
  • Wednesday, April 3
  • Friday, April 5
  • Sunday, April 7
  • Tuesday, April 9

AJHL Inter Pipeline Cup Finals -

  • Friday, April 12
  • Saturday, April 13
  • Tuesday, April 16
  • Wednesday, April 17
  • Friday, April 19
  • Sunday, April 21
  • Tuesday, April 23

AJHL/BCHL Final – Doyle Cup

SWEEP FIRST TWO GAMES:

  • Game 1 Friday April 26, 2018 @ AJHL
  • Game 2 Saturday April 27, 2018 @ AJHL
  • Game 3 Tuesday April 30, 2018 @ BCHL
  • Game 4 Wednesday May 1, 2018 @ BCHL
  • *Game 5 Friday May 3, 2018 @ BCHL
  • *Game 6 Saturday May 4, 2018 @ BCHL
  • *Game 7 Sunday May 5, 2018 @ BCHL

SPLIT FIRST TWO GAMES:

  • Game 1 Friday April 26, 2018 @ AJHL
  • Game 2 Saturday April 27, 2018 @ AJHL
  • Game 3 Sunday, April 28, 2018 @ AJHL
  • Game 4 Wednesday May 1, 2018 @ BCHL
  • *Game 5 Thursday May 2, 2018 @ BCHL
  • *Game 6 Saturday May 4, 2018 @ BCHL
  • *Game 7 Sunday May 5, 2018 @ BCHL

May 11-19 Junior A National Championship - Brooks, AB